INDIA HISTORY-Ancient – Medieval – Modern history || gillz mentor history gk


1. Harappan Civilization discovered in – 1921
2. The local name of Mohanjodaro is –Mound of the Dead 
3. The Indus Valley Civilization discovered  by D R Sahni
4. An advanced water management system of Harappan times has been unearthed at – Dholavira
5. Cotton for textile was first cultivated in – Harrapa Culutre

6. The decimal system was first known in India at the beginning of – 5th Century AD
7. The first European to designated Aryans a race- Max Muller
8. “Satyameva Jayate”  has been adopted from which book? – Mundako  Uparishad
9. Which Veda contains an account on magical charms  and spells?- Atharavaveda
10. The city of Pataliputra  found by Udayin
11. Buddha belonged to – Sakya clan
12. “Buddha Charita” wrote by Asvaghosha
13. The last Mauryan emperor was Brihadratha
14. Saka era started by Kanishka (AD 78)
15. The First king issued gold coins in India by Indo – Greeks
16. The subject matter of Ajanta painting pertains to – Buddhism
17. Which Gupta King was known as the Napolean of India? – Samudragupta
18. ‘The  Shakespeare of India’ is Kalidas
19. Who was the founder of the Gupta Dynasty – Srigupta
20. The court poet of Smudragupta was – Harisena
21. The ‘Harshacharita’ was written by – Banabhatta
22. Taxila University was situated in – Pakistan
23. The cultivation of cereals first started in – Mesolithic age


1. The Khajuraho temples built by – Chandela
2. The four mathas in the four corners of India by Shankaracharya
3. The Somnath temple destroyed by Mahmud Ghaznavi, was dedicated to – Lord Siva
4. Ibn Batuta traveler come from – Morocco
5. Which Sultan founded a town where now stands Agra? – Sikandar
6. The author of “Ain- i- Akbari” was – Abul Fazal
7. Ibadatkhana at Fatehpur Sikri  was built by – Akbar
8. The Sun temple of Konark was build by Narasimhadeva (Gang Dynasty)
9. The Vikramsila Vihara was founded by – Dharmapala
10. The Qutub Minar was completed by the famous ruler – Iltutmish
11. The Iqta System was introduced by – Iltutmish
12. Ibn Batuta as the Chief Qazi of Delhi was appointed by Mohammad – bin – Tughlaq
13. Diwan –I – Musta Kharaji was established by Alauddin Khaliji
14. The kingdom of Vijayanagar was founded by – Harihar And Bukka
15. The Akbar of Kasmir was – Zainul Abidin
16. Amir Khusrau was a famous court poet of- Alauddhin Kiliji
17. Taxila University was situated in – Pakistan
18. The world famous Jagannath Temple at Puri was constructed by –Anantvarman
19. Mahabalilpuram was established by the  – Pallavas
20. Who was known as Tuti – e- Hindustan ( the parrjot of India) ? – Amir Khusrau
21. The Empire of Chalukyas of Badami was destroyed by – Rashtrakutas
22. The first Muslim ruler of Delhi- Qutubuddin Aibak
23. The famuous Kohinoor diamond was produced from one of the mines in – Golconda
24. The author of ‘Ain – I – Akbari’- Abul Fazl
25. Who was the Sikha Guru to be slaughtered by Aurangzeb? – Teg Bahadur



1. The founder of the autonomous kingdom of Avadh was –  Saddat Khan Burhan – ul- Mulk
2. Who was the First Governor – General of Bengal? – Warren Hastings
3. The trade monopoly of East India company was ended by which act?- Charter Act of 1833
4. The Gurumukhi script was introduced by – Guru Angad
5. The first railway line in India wa opened in the year – 1853
6. “Adigranth”  or “Guru Granth  Saheb” was compiled by Guru Arjun Dev
7. “Satyarth Prakesh” was written by Swami Dayanand Saraswati
8. Who founded the Brahmo Samaj? – Raja Ram Mohan Roy
9. In Which year did Swami Vivekanand participate the World Parliament of Religions at Chicago? – 1893
10. The father of Modern India is –  Raja Ram Mohan Roy
11. The first All India Kisan Sabha formed in – Lucknow (1936)
12. Swedesh Bandhaw Samiti was founded by – Ashwin Kumar Dutt
13. The theory of economic drain in his book “Poverty and Un British Rule in India was given by –Dada Bhai Naoroji
14. “India was of Independence 1857” is written by – Begum Hazarat
15. The first Indian to become member of the British Parliament – Dada bhai Naoroji
16. The last British Viceroy of India – Lord Mountabatten
17. ‘India wins Freedom’ is the autobiography of – Abul Kalam Azad
18. The author of the book ‘My Experiments with Truth’ was – M. K. Gandhi
19. The author of the autobiography  “The Indian Struggle” is – Subhash Chandra Bose
20. Who was known as Deshbandhu? – Chitta Ranjan (C.R) Das
21. The leader of the Bardoli Satyagraha (1928) was – Sardar Vallabhai Patel
22. Who is known as “Lok Nayak”? – Jai Prakash Narayan 
23. Who represented 1 and the 2nd Round Table conference?- M K Ghandi
24. For Which movement did Gandhiji give the slogan, “Do Or Die”?- Ouit India Movement
25. Which Committee was appointed by the British Government to investigate in Jallianwala Bagh massacre? – Hunter Commission
26. Who was known as the Frontier Gandhi? – Khan Abdul Gaffar
27. Who was called the “Iron Man of India”? – Sardar Ballabhbhai Patel
28. The leader of Bardoli Satyagrah (1928) was – Sardar Ballabhbhai Patel
29. The author of “Neel Darpan” was – Dinbandhu Mitra